Skills Audit

Name:

 

Before √       After

Skill None A bit but not confident Basic Competent Proficient Notes

 

Secondary research         The reason why my secondary research is basic is because although I have done it and I do understand it, I could improve on it
Primary research       I think at the beginning of this project I wasn’t very good at this but throughout doing this project I have improved quite a bit
Documenting process       At the beginning of this project I wasn’t good at this at all but towards the end I have become very good at this but now I am good at this and know how to do it well.
Communication       I think that my communication in this project at the beginning was not too good but now I am a lot better at this now, I’ve done this by listening more.
Working with others       My ability at working with others has improved because the people I have worked with are better people so they are better to work with.
Working independently         My ability at working independently has stayed the same really I am quite good at this but I wouldn’t say I have improved however I am looking at improving this next year.
Reflection       My ability to reflect on what I have done is better, I think that I understand what to do in reflection more now.
Planning         My ability to plan things has stayed the same, I am looking to improve this next year.
Technical problem solving         My technical problem solving is good, and again it can still be improved so I will focus on doing that next year.
Storyboarding       My ability to do a story board has improved but there is still loads of space for improvement.
Scriptwriting       I think that at the beginning of this project I had no idea how to script write and despite my latest film not having a script I think that my ability to do so is a lot better.
Casting       I think I have got better at casting because I have a better eye for what people would be better for certain rolls and not just getting anyone who can do it to just do that roll.
Camera         My camera work is quite good but I wouldn’t say I have improved as such so I can  improve this next year.
Lighting         The lighting overall needs to be developed in year 2 but I do think that I have improved in this part of filming.
Recording sound         I think that my ability to record sound has stayed the same because I haven’t had to do this for my project or anyone else’s project.
File management (naming files and backing them up       I think that I have always been good at this but now I think that I do this very well every time and my files are all organized and I know where to go if I need to find anything on my computer files or hard drive.
Editing         Editing is something I have always enjoyed, although I am good at editing there is still loads of things I need to learn about it to improve myself as a professional editor.
Post production       My understanding of post-production has improved, I know what it is and what to do during post production like doing a survey, although I didn’t do this for this project I will for future projects.
Colour grading         My knowledge and skills has stayed the same because I haven’t really used it but it is something I want to use this in year 2.
Presenting       My presenting skills have improved a lot because my confidence has been boosted and I take it more seriously so it is better overall.
Evaluating       I think this evaluation I have done is one of the best pieces of writing I have done so far.  I am quite proud of it, I think I have improved my evaluating skills a lot but I can still do better in year 2.s

Creative Media – Skills Audit – Y1 – Final Major Project

Leave a comment